Laird Hotel Melbourne, Australia

Laird Leatherman congrats jay robinson

The Laird Leatherman Competition has been running in its current format since 2008, when The Laird and Mannhaus collaborated to bring back a once much-loved style of competition, aimed at bringing Melbourne’s men of leather and fetish together not just for one night, but all year round.

From 2008 to 2021, Laird Leatherman was a collaboration between Mannhaus and The Laird. In 2024, the event will be solely produced by The Laird, but we encourage you to step into Mannhaus, say Hi, check out their gear and their amazing wall of leather history.

laird leatherman

Each title holder is expected to be a representative of The Laird within local and international leather communities and will do so with pride and professionalism at all times.

The competition has seen twelve proud leather men represent The Laird raising over $40,000 for their chosen charities. Several of the men have travelled to Chicago to compete in International Mr Leather, the largest competition of its kind in the world.

If you’re interested in competing and keen to hear first-hand experiences, reach out to any of our previous Laird Leathermen, they’re all a friendly bunch!

Cheers, Brett and Mark, The Laird

laird leatherman



Wednesday 31st January Applications Close
Tuesday 6th February Judges Three-on-One Session
Thursday 8th February High Shine: Meet The Contestants
Friday 9th February Laird Leatherman Competition
Saturday 10th February HUSTLE Gear Party




eagle leather melbourne


haus of savvy


lucrezia de sade   nuggets barber


naked barber   drip lubricants




jay robinson Laird Leatherman 2024 2024

Jay Robinson


craig burnett Laird Leatherman 2021 2021

Craig Burnett


jay fox Laird Leatherman 2019 2019

Jay Fox


kevan walsh Laird Leatherman 2018 2018

Kevan Walsh


james addinsall  Laird Leatherman 2017 2017

James Addinsall


Brad Redmond  : Laird Leatherman 2016 2016

Brad Redmond


Stephen Morgan : Laird Leatherman 2015 2015

Stephen Morgan


Tim Grant : Laird Leatherman 2014 2014

Tim Grant


Ben Riethmuller : Laird Leatherman 2012 2012

Ben Riethmuller


Luke Moon : Laird Leatherman 2011 2011

Luke Moon

Neil Smith : Laird Leatherman 2010 2010

Neil Smith


Peter Fitzgerald : Laird Leatherman 2009 2009

Peter Fitzgerald


Malcolm Guest : Laird Leatherman 2008 2008

Malcolm Guest